memorials of distinction

Record label. Spewing morbid noise out into the void.
Join our mailing list. | Listen to our greatest hits on Spotify.


Memorials of Distinction is a record label, founded in Brighton, 2014.

After briefly being based in Prague, and then Cambridge, and then Brighton again, the label is now based in London.

Memorials of Distinction has released music by Porridge Radio, Smiling Disease, Tree House, Viewfinder, Allison's Gate, Sofia DeVille, West America, O. Chapman, Southside Cemetery Choir, JPEGMAFIA, SUEP, Or Sobre Blau, Satanic Ritual Abuse, Culte, Denh Izen, Estamos Fritos, JPWR, handsome eric, Zebrafi, Jake Rollins, Brain Wader, Mad Kid Library Trap, Lizzard Bleach, and many more.

All releases can be found on Bandcamp for purchase or free download.
There are cassette tapes, vinyls, tshirts and other merch for sale too.

Many releases can be found on various streaming platforms/online shops, such as Spotify, Apple Music/iTunes, TIDAL, Amazon, Juno etc.